In #OOTD Daily Style, Style

Sherry’s #OOTD Outfit of the Day Style & Fashion Look: “What I’d wear to an outdoor concert look”

I post my outfits on the blog every day at noon (12 p.m. EST) under this Style category #OOTD Daily Style and then I do a summary of all the looks in my Month of Style roundup at the end of the month.

What I’d wear to an outdoor concert look

I was thinking Coachella but.. honestly, I don’t think heels are recommended there. Maybe if I swapped it out with black moto boots, or sat in the VIP tent where people bring me things and I don’t have to walk on the grass and get muddy.

I kept the outfit neutral, without black leather pants, I added black waxed jeans to make it leather-like, but not quite leather.

The green knit sweater that is open, sleeveless, and such a perfect duster. I wasn’t entirely sold on the shade of green but it is perfect, slightly olive, and a good mix with black, especially this black lace-style crocheted top that is done out of raffia (straw). It has a cool look to it, and with the raffia strands hanging off the bottom, it gives a kind of 20s flapper edge.

I then added a liquid metal bracelet done in silver droplets, that looks like a mesh bracelet, which is edgy and cool with the whole look with lace, knit, lots of textures.

 

Then I topped it off with some pointy-toed heels because I could have worn moto boots instead if I was really going to a muddy concert, but I just felt like heels would be better for such a casual look.

I love mixing textures and fabrics – knits, raffia, waxed jeans, leather… it’s how an outfit looks more interesting to me.

Share Tweet Pin It +1

Sherry of Save. Spend. Splurge.

Am my own Sugar Daddy. Am a millionaire at 36 after getting out of $60K of student debt in 18 months, a little over a decade earlier, using TheBudgetingTool.com. I have worked 50% of my career (taking 1-2 year breaks), and quadrupled my income within 2 years of graduating, going from $65K to $260K with an average lifetime savings rate of 50%. I have 11 side incomes that are on track in 2020 to make me $50K - $75K. I could retire today if I wanted, but love my work-life balance as a freelancing consultant in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math). I am all about balance - between time and money, and also enjoying my money. I also post daily on Instagram @saverspender.

You may also like

Are you really High Maintenance?

Posted on June 24, 2013

Previous PostIn the world of Save. Spend. Splurge.: Planning to live my Golden Girl Life with Cannolis
Next PostExposé: "I worked for a few months as a sex worker, and this is what I've learned." - Part One: The Industry

No Comments

Leave a Reply