In #OOTD Daily Style, Style

Sherry’s #OOTD Outfit of the Day Style & Fashion Look: “The Summer Festival Look”

I post my outfits on the blog every day at noon (12 p.m. EST) under this Style category #OOTD Daily Style and then I do a summary of all the looks in my Month of Style roundup at the end of the month.

The Summer Festival Look

I’d DEFINITELY wear this to a Street Festival or Fair. Preferably one for food because this dress is nice and loose so I can comfortably eat and not feel too bloated.

The hat is because it’s sunny at festivals, amirite? I love a good fedora, and the stripes on this fedora match up PERFECTLY with the dress which is why I decided on this one instead of my other sunhat. I also am eying this very cool, white straw fedora with a black ribbon as it is well made. Cheap fedoras, look like cheap fedoras. When the straw is not woven well, the pattern is not clean or tight, and it looks loose or low quality, you can see it and feel it when you wear it. Hats are some place I don’t spend $600 on, but I also don’t spend $20 either.

My little sartorial touch is I took a black fabric belt and I tied it into a bow to wear as a necktie for my dress, as a style addition. I wanted a black fabric tie because it went with the black stripes in my dress. It’s wearing it like a necklace. I googled how to “tie a perfect bow”, and it looks like this:

Lastly, comfortable sandals. These gold ones are money. Comfortable, and I love the braid across the front. To be honest, the quality is a little crap (I got it off Etsy), but if I ever find a well made leather soled pair of sandals just like this, I will be happy to buy them at a higher price to replace these, as I love them so much. These sandals are PERFECT with so many dresses and looks in a Grecian style that’s easy to wear and walk in.

I am loving the bright red nails for summer.

Share Tweet Pin It +1

Sherry of Save. Spend. Splurge.

Am my own Sugar Daddy. Am a millionaire at 36 after getting out of $60K of student debt in 18 months, a little over a decade earlier, using TheBudgetingTool.com. I have worked 50% of my career (taking 1-2 year breaks), and quadrupled my income within 2 years of graduating, going from $65K to $260K with an average lifetime savings rate of 50%. I have 11 side incomes that are on track in 2020 to make me $50K - $75K. I could retire today if I wanted, but love my work-life balance as a freelancing consultant in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math). I am all about balance - between time and money, and also enjoying my money. I also post daily on Instagram @saverspender.

You may also like

Previous PostDo you think you're privileged? I feel like a rich brat sometimes.
Next PostWeek of Money: Where I finally finish the decade-long art project I have been working on!

No Comments

Leave a Reply