In #OOTD Daily Style, Style

Sherry’s #OOTD Outfit of the Day Style & Fashion Look: The Opera Singer Look

I post my outfits on the blog every day at noon (12 p.m. EST) under this Style category #OOTD Daily Style and then I do a summary of all the looks in my Month of Style roundup at the end of the month.

I started with the midnight blue velvet skirt I thrifted. I wanted to see if I could wear it, as I don’t really do maxi skirts, let alone ones in velvet (I find it hard to wear… for now), and suddenly, I thought that a mix of stripes would be perfect!

I mixed it with a looser striped top, but because it was too loosey-goosey, I knew I had to add a belt to it, which I did. I added a contrasting striped belt nabbed from my mother’s closet. She has had these dresses tailored for her and custom made her whole life in silk when she was younger, but has since cannot fit into them any more (I can’t either, because I am still two sizes larger than when she was a young woman after birthing children!!). So I took the belts off the dresses to wear them instead in outfits.

How perfect is this mix of stripes? I will definitely wear this mix again, with another bottom (jeans, or whatever).

I added a simple stone ring because I liked that it was a cross (without being across), with a very pretty teardrop stone.

 

Heels are the only thing that works with this look.

So far, a hit for me. It’s just so formal and elegant. I would definitely wear these striped items together in another look with different bottoms.

 

Share Tweet Pin It +1

Sherry of Save. Spend. Splurge.

Am my own Sugar Daddy. Am a millionaire at 36 after getting out of $60K of student debt in 18 months, a little over a decade earlier, using TheBudgetingTool.com. I have worked 50% of my career (taking 1-2 year breaks), and quadrupled my income within 2 years of graduating, going from $65K to $260K with an average lifetime savings rate of 50%. I have 11 side incomes that are on track in 2020 to make me $50K - $75K. I could retire today if I wanted, but love my work-life balance as a freelancing consultant in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math). I am all about balance - between time and money, and also enjoying my money. I also post daily on Instagram @saverspender.

You may also like

Previous PostCanada Levels of Wealth: Top 1% in Net Worth by Age & Income in Toronto, Vancouver, Montréal and Calgary
Next PostDIY Upcycling Jewellery Projects - Part Eight

No Comments

Leave a Reply