In #OOTD Daily Style, Style

Sherry’s #OOTD Outfit of the Day Style & Fashion Look: “The I Can’t Believe I Am In a Romper Look”

I post my outfits on the blog every day at noon (12 p.m. EST) under this Style category #OOTD Daily Style and then I do a summary of all the looks in my Month of Style roundup at the end of the month.

The I Can’t Believe I Am In a Romper Look

Had you told me a few years ago I’d be in a romper and loving it, I’d have given you the side eye and asked you what you were smokin’ and if I could meet your dealer…but here we are, in a romper. Why do I dislike rompers so much?

  • They remind me of children’s playsuits (I am not wrong!)
  • They’re basically an attached shorts + top version and I don’t like shorts
  • It’s difficult to go to the bathroom without disrobing completely

….and yet, when I put this one on, I was SOLD. S-O-L-D. I looked like I had legs for miles, it looked so sleek and chic, and the back? OH THE BACK:

Super cute right? You can’t really tell because it fits so well, but the back CRISS CROSSES, and shows a tiny, super thin sliver of skin when I move. It’s so cute. It’s not too revealing (I have another romper for that), and it looks stunning.

Naturally, a romper needs a big hat. A huge sun hat, and a stunning gold cuff that is minimalist and the perfect offset to the entire look. There’s not much else that went into this look as a ‘thought’, other than I really love gold, and I wanted to have mile long legs, so I had to wear stilettos or heels of some kind.

This cuff is actually gold-leafed, and super minimalist, and very cool, found in NYC (I don’t know who or where, I got it secondhand).


Share Tweet Pin It +1

Sherry of Save. Spend. Splurge.

Am my own Sugar Daddy. Am a millionaire at 36 after getting out of $60K of student debt in 18 months, a little over a decade earlier, using TheBudgetingTool.com. I have worked 50% of my career (taking 1-2 year breaks), and quadrupled my income within 2 years of graduating, going from $65K to $260K with an average lifetime savings rate of 50%. I have 11 side incomes that are on track in 2020 to make me $50K - $75K. I could retire today if I wanted, but love my work-life balance as a freelancing consultant in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math). I am all about balance - between time and money, and also enjoying my money. I also post daily on Instagram @saverspender.

You may also like

Fact: Well-groomed women make 20% more

Posted on July 22, 2020

Previous PostDon't get the tablecloths, or How not to overthink your career
Next PostWhat I read: The End of Summer 2020 Edition

2 Comments

  1. Catherine

    These rompers are also shorts. Just saying 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

In a nutshell…

Save. Spend. Splurge.
[ wealth. style. minimalism. ]

——

MOST DEBT: cleared $60K in 18 months

MONEY: Hit $1M personal net worth At 36

NEW GOAL: $1M in invested assets

FAVOURITE DAY: payday

HATES: being late & lazy people

SOCIAL: Instagram @saverspender

DRINKS: homemade matcha lattes

SLEEPS: on a 100% cotton U.S.-made futon

WRITES: Books (also available on Amazon).

BEAUTY: swears by Paula’s Choice

——

…but you can read more about me , browse my index of posts, or get in touch with me, talk to me directly on Instagram, and of course, ask me anything here.

$35 The Wealth Building Tool

Like a Boss Library (Sherry’s Books)

Referral Codes

Free Money Surveys
[ Use this link ]



Webhosting
[ saverspender ]



Shopping Cashback
[ Use this link ]



Clothing Resale


[ SHERRYISH ]



Private Lending
[ 7b03f0 ]



No-Fee Banking
[ 32726976S1 ]



Discount Brokerage
[ o0soehds ]



Social media scheduler
[ saverspender ]



Blog Ad Network
[ Use this link ]



Disclosure

Save. Spend. Splurge. uses affiliate links from Shopstyle, and Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com or ShopStyle. In addition to these, any referrals on the page will result in revenue if used such as BlueHost.

In English: If you click on a link, I could get a small commission, typically a few cents. And if you use a referral code, I could get anywhere from $10 – $70 for it. Thank you for your kind support!

Also, I am not a professional investment advisor or money manager by any means.

I am just a woman who loves money, talking about money, and making money.

All opinions expressed on this blog are personal and for entertainment value. Take them with a grain of salt and always consult a professional when in doubt.