In #OOTD Daily Style, Style

Sherry’s #OOTD Outfit of the Day Style & Fashion Look: The Equestrian Look

I post my outfits on the blog every day at noon (12 p.m. EST) under this Style category #OOTD Daily Style and then I do a summary of all the looks in my Month of Style roundup at the end of the month.

I don’t know why, but these boots make me think of riding horses. And I don’t do that. I have never ridden anything, except for one time where I rode an elephant as a little girl because I DIDN’T KNOW HOW OPPRESSED THE ELEPHANTS WERE AT THE TIME.

I didn’t know, and I know now, so I feel guilt.

Now I am horrified and would never EVER “swim with the dolphins”, “pet tigers”, “ride elephants”, and do any of that stuff because it’s just enslavement.

HELLOOoooooo! I don’t even know how I scored this ring so cheap because the prices are up to $100+ on her site (I looked into buying a second one)… so I will count my lucky stars and wear this gorgeous labradorite + garnet ring.

These boots were.. by far.. the most expensive I have ever purchased in my life. $575 is not chump change, folks. But they were wrap boots, in a short, block heel, and made by Hermès. It’s a classic boot. I actually think the heel was higher but the previous owner had them chopped down to be more wearable (and they are).

They’re a great work boot, walking boot…. well done, double-sided leather (the inside is leather too), and I have had zero blisters with these amazing boots with the cutest wrap detail.

 

This is just an outfit where I wanted to wear a camel duster cardigan and these boots. The rest is just a basic uniform of a white tank and a pair of jeans.

 

Share Tweet Pin It +1

Sherry of Save. Spend. Splurge.

Am my own Sugar Daddy. Am a millionaire at 36 after getting out of $60K of student debt in 18 months, a little over a decade earlier, using TheBudgetingTool.com. I have worked 50% of my career (taking 1-2 year breaks), and quadrupled my income within 2 years of graduating, going from $65K to $260K with an average lifetime savings rate of 50%. I have 11 side incomes that are on track in 2020 to make me $50K - $75K. I could retire today if I wanted, but love my work-life balance as a freelancing consultant in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math). I am all about balance - between time and money, and also enjoying my money. I also post daily on Instagram @saverspender.

You may also like

Week of Money: Designer Bag <3

Posted on October 25, 2018

Previous PostWhat I bought: The December 2020 Edition
Next PostCanadian PSA: If you're an employee who worked from home, you can claim a home office credit

2 Comments

  1. Dublincalling

    OMG I have been looking for those boots secondhand for so long. Did u find them on eBay? And yes the heel is usually higher. They will last a lifetime and beyond. Fantastic find. Very happy for you.

    Reply
    1. Sherry of Save. Spend. Splurge.

      I found them secondhand in a store here in Montreal. I will keep an eye out for you 🙂 It was years ago when I bought them. I think the previous owner shortened them and I am very happy she did.

      Reply

Leave a Reply