In Budget Roundups, Money

August 2018: Income & Expenses Budget Roundup

Ed: Sorry for the SUPER late posting. I was on vacation and then it was a mad rush to catch up on life.

THE INCOME = $25,540.16

Day Job: $24,328.71

Day job .. is my day job. It’s what I earn each month, working 40 hours a week. Nothing to see here. Boring.

Anyway.

Blog: $1211.45

Advertising: $446.99

Affiliate: $562.38

Products: $202.08

Save. Spend. Splurge. Products sold, include:

https://www.savespendsplurge.com/products

INCOME GOALS FOR THE NEXT MONTH

Umm… not to get fired?

Seriously, I am too tired to think about income goals. My day job stays as-is.

The real income goal is for the blog. I’d like to crack $1500 but ..UGH THIS IS SO TIME CONSUMING FOR SO LITTLE MONEY.

(I’m spoiled by my day job, really.)

THE EXPENSES = $6064.61


Not going to even lie to you, half of that was shopping, around $3000 worth, but the good news is that I’ve already returned 50% of that, so September will look good.

My goals for my expenses however, are much easier.

I am going to spend a little bit of money on repairs and fixes of things, and ramp up on the resale of items that I’ve already KonMari’d out of my closet — things that no longer fit because I’m bigger now after having had Little Bun and have finally faced the music, and other items that just no longer fit who I am.

Oh by the way — if you follow me on Instagram @saverspender (why wouldn’t you!? :-P), I have started making the Stories portion of my feed to cover what I buy, what I am returning, what I am selling, etc. It will be more fun and interactive (YES! I actually talk in these videos and Little Bun makes voice cameos too!)…

You get to see in advance shopping stuff like this 😉

http://shopstyle.it/l/R0G0

Share Tweet Pin It +1

Sherry of Save. Spend. Splurge.

Am my own Sugar Daddy. Am a millionaire at 36 after getting out of $60K of student debt in 18 months, a little over a decade earlier, using TheBudgetingTool.com. I have worked 50% of my career (taking 1-2 year breaks), and quadrupled my income within 2 years of graduating, going from $65K to $260K with an average lifetime savings rate of 50%. I have 11 side incomes that are on track in 2020 to make me $50K - $75K. I could retire today if I wanted, but love my work-life balance as a freelancing consultant in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math). I am all about balance - between time and money, and also enjoying my money. I also post daily on Instagram @saverspender.

You may also like

Feeling financially bloated

Posted on August 12, 2014

July 2020: Expenses Budget Roundup

Posted on August 4, 2020

Previous PostStyle Shopper: Review Banana Republic Yellow Tank, Black Moto Legging, Ponte Red Sunset Midi Skirt
Next PostAugust 2018: The Net Worth and Investments

No Comments

Leave a Reply

In a nutshell…

Save. Spend. Splurge.
[ wealth. style. minimalism. ]

——

MOST DEBT: cleared $60K in 18 months

MONEY: Hit $1M personal net worth At 36

NEW GOAL: $1M in invested assets

FAVOURITE DAY: payday

HATES: being late & lazy people

SOCIAL: Instagram @saverspender

DRINKS: homemade matcha lattes

SLEEPS: on a 100% cotton U.S.-made futon

WRITES: Books (also available on Amazon).

BEAUTY: swears by Paula’s Choice

——

…but you can read more about me , browse my index of posts, or get in touch with me, talk to me directly on Instagram, and of course, ask me anything here.

$35 The Wealth Building Tool

Like a Boss Library (Sherry’s Books)

Referral Codes

Free Money Surveys
[ Use this link ]



Webhosting
[ saverspender ]



Shopping Cashback
[ Use this link ]



Clothing Resale


[ SHERRYISH ]



Private Lending
[ 7b03f0 ]



No-Fee Banking
[ 32726976S1 ]



Discount Brokerage
[ o0soehds ]



Social media scheduler
[ saverspender ]



Blog Ad Network
[ Use this link ]



Disclosure

Save. Spend. Splurge. uses affiliate links from Shopstyle, and Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com or ShopStyle. In addition to these, any referrals on the page will result in revenue if used such as BlueHost.

In English: If you click on a link, I could get a small commission, typically a few cents. And if you use a referral code, I could get anywhere from $10 – $70 for it. Thank you for your kind support!

Also, I am not a professional investment advisor or money manager by any means.

I am just a woman who loves money, talking about money, and making money.

All opinions expressed on this blog are personal and for entertainment value. Take them with a grain of salt and always consult a professional when in doubt.