In Month of Style, Style

A Month’s worth of Style: March 2017

I use the StyleBook app and you can read my review of the app here and here are all of my Month of Style posts.

MONTH OF STYLE

You can shop all of my looks here.

5 FAVOURITE OUTFITS OF THE MONTH

[ Shop the Look ]

I felt the need for a fresh spring look. I love this dress, the pockets, the rather trendy ruffle that doesn’t make me gag, and that I had the perfect obi belt for it which also matched my watch, coincidentally!

This one is just because I wanted to bust out a ruffle again, and played with pinstripes on more pinstripes…

I almost wish I had bought the coordinating skirt to go with the cotton bustier.

[ Shop the Look ]

[ Shop the Look ]

Believe it or not, I went to the grocery store like this.


In leather leggings.

I did get some looks, especially toting a toddler but they are so chic and not skintight to where you can see my nether bits, so I say… quite safely mom-appropriate-wear.

[ Shop the Look ]

Something about paint splatters is on my radar these days, and I decided to put this ostentatious necklace with it. Kind of like Casual Glam.

[ Shop the Look ]

I studded that obi belt by the way, with Baby Bun’s help on the weekend, and a very stylish Jackie O bag tops off the look.

STYLE NOTES FROM THE MONTH

I have been going out less, so I have been wearing less outfits in general. Look at all of the blank spots!

Once the weather warms up to at least 15 degrees, I am going to the park a lot more often with Baby Bun, so more outfits will be shown without my having to get into a car and waste gas.

I just can’t wait to bust out some summer gear, but for now, I’ll just rock all of my leather blazers over sweaters while I still can. 😉

P.S. I post all of my outfits on Instagram @saverspender, you can shop all of my looks here, and I use the StyleBook app and you can read my review of the app here with all of my Month of Style posts.


Share Tweet Pin It +1

Sherry of Save. Spend. Splurge.

I got out of $60,000 of debt in 18 months using TheBudgetingTool.com. Since then, I have worked 50% of my career (taking 1-2 year breaks), and quadrupled my income within 2 years of graduating, going from $65K to $260K (savings rate = 85%). I could retire today if I wanted, but love my work-life balance as a freelancing consultant in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math). I also post daily on Instagram @saverspender.

You may also like

A Seasonal Minimalist Wardrobe

Posted on April 18, 2013

Previous PostThe Cheapest Thing I've Ever Done.
Next PostReview & Giveaway: Dagne Dover Classic Tote 13" and 15", Midi Tote, Charlie Tote & Lola Pouch

1 Comment

  1. SarahN

    Love the new Obi belt you made – want to see more of it if you post more outfits!

    Reply

Leave a Reply